October 2018 – Tchaikovsky, Bruch and Ravel led by Dominic Seldis


On October 23rd 2018, the Talent op Podium Orchestra will bring a romantic program in the beautiful Stadsgehoorzaal in Leiden, conducted by Dominic Seldis.


– Pjotr Iljitsj Tchaikovsky              Valse-Scherzo, op. 34,  for violin and orchestra
                                                         Salomé Bonnema – violin
– Maurice Ravel                           Pavane pour une infante défunte
– Max Bruch                                 Concerto for clarinet, viola and orchestra
                                                         Lea Hemmerlin – clarinet, Dominika                                                                                                                                   Dudek – viola
– Pjotr Iljitsj Tchaikovsky              Piano concerto nr. 1
                                                         Arthur den Haan – piano

Next concerts

Spring and summer 2019 – Cooperation with String orchestra Nanagen from Tokyo

For a project in 2019, The T.O.P. Orchestra joins forces with String orchestra Nanagen from Tokyo, led by Kent Moussault. In March, the Japanese orchestra will come to the Netherlands for concerts. In July, the return will take place in the Toppan Hall in Tokyo. We will perform Mozart’s symphony no. 29, Mozart’s Sinfonia Concertante for violin, viola and orchestra, Grieg’s Holberg suite and a special commission for orchestra.

This project needs sponsors. Here you can find more information about how sponsors can cooperate with us.

Previous concerts

Project Diepenbrock (October 2017)

On October 28th 2017, The T.O.P. Orchestra was conducted by Aristide Moari in a concert in the great hall of the Royal Institute for the Tropics in Amsterdam as part of the poetry and musical festival ‘Festijn van Tachtig’ by Stichting Feest der Poezie. Below is an impression of the concert, with Laurène Baron (violin), Walther Deubel (tenor), Susanne Winkler (soprano) in works by Dutch composer Alphons Diepenbrock; as well as Simon Mulder (recitation) in the world premiere of ‘Mijn liefste was dood’, composed Kaori Neus on a text by Herman Gorter.